Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Zanni

Okay, okay....

I'm a stay at home mom of three kids, ages 2, 6, and 16 (gasp!). I've

always loved dolls and surreptitiously collected them, but I started

collecting for real when I got on the internet about a year and a half ago.

I have barbies, jenny and friends, and Sashas in my collection, plus a

couple of Genes and a few early Candis. I love sewing, and as my kids

allow I'm starting to sew a bit for my dolls. I hope to start selling some

of my work within the next year, after my littlest turns 3 and starts

preschool in the fall.

I don't have a web page yet, but I'm working on it...

I was born Feb. 24, 1959 - same year as Barbie!

In addition to dolls, and sewing, I like gardening, shopping for bargains,

and going for walks. I avoid cleaning, but once I get started I kinda get

into it. I usually enjoy cooking, the only problem being that it generates

so much cleaning! I've recently started to knit, which I find to be a

wonderfully productive and soothing pastime! I live with two cats, and for

12 and a half years I also had a big, hairy, slobbery, lovable German

Shepard Dog. Don't know when we'll get another dog; probably not until the

youngest starts kindergarten. Oh yeah, and my dh lives here too!

He's an archaeologist.

I'm another list member who was obsessed with horses growing up. I owned

and showed a 5 gaited American Saddle Bred. Sadly, I am horse-less these

days. And with my allergies, I don't know whether I'll ever be able to keep

horses again. Still hopeful, though!